Search
  • Ivania

Introduction

Updated: Mar 24





Hello, I'm Ivania. Here is a paragraph of fun facts about myself!

I met my husband when I was 16, we started dating when I was 18, got married 10 days after I turned 21. I had my sweet daughter Genevieve when I was 22. We're Catholic. I was born and raised in a small town in southern Alberta. I briefly lived in Halifax, NS and I was crazy homesick. I'm the oldest of 7, 5 of whom are boys. I first started blogging when I was 11 (click here to go have a chuckle at my first attempt!) When I was little I hated being outnumbered, and now I love having so many brothers. I don't have much of a sweet tooth. I could cut out desserts fairly easily, but if I had to stop eating potato chips, I think I'd die. I hate winter...which is fun, because it lasts about 9 months of the year here. I'd rather be too hot than too cold. My favourite colour is burgundy. My favourite smell is roses, and summer air first thing in the morning. I really hate slow walkers. The only sports I really enjoy are ultimate frisbee and bouldering. I love board games but I'm really not competitive...I don't really care about winning so much as the fun quality time! My favourite books are Little Women, The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Horse and His Boy. I have a birthmark on my knee shaped like a maple leaf.

My entire life turned upside down when I became a mother. One of the biggest things I've discovered is how quickly time flies, things change, and how important it is to me to be able to remember this time in our lives. That is, in a nutshell, why I'm starting this blog; a way to document my journey as a mother and wife, and the lessons I learn on the way.

xo

Ivania

42 views